Daily Log–Sunday, May 9, 2010

Drove home for Mother’s Day.  I never eat well when I go home for holidays.

Breakfast: One of the chocolate toffee cookies I was making to take with me.  (These cookies are amazing, by the way.)

Lunch/snacks/etc: So, so much food.  Pulled pork, baked beans, deviled eggs, corn pudding, green olives, salad, diet root beer, cheese spread and crackers, half a piece of my mom’s chocolate cake, fruit, another of my chocolate toffee cookies.  Of course, all this occurred over a span of, like, four hours, so take that as you will.

Caffeine: The drive back to school is two hours, and I could feel my eyes drooping from the start, so I stopped at a McDonalds and got a large caramel Frappe.  I don’t really like the taste of coffee that much, so drinks like this are the only way I can drink it.

Dinner/snack: Can you really call a piece of spinach and feta bread with butter dinner?  Whatever you call it, it’s all I ate after I got back to my apartment.

Leave a Reply

