Daily Log–Sunday, May 2, 2010

Breakfast: I don’t really get up early enough on the weekends to eat breakfast.

Lunch: Ethnic Gourmet frozen meal–chicken tikka masala with rice, some broccoli and whole wheat tortilla chips with garlic hummus.

Dinner: Amy’s brand three bean and pasta soup, sourdough bread with butter.

Snack: Mini-bag of kettle corn popcorn, baby carrots with red pepper hummus.  I’m trying to use the carrots (and sometimes broccoli) as a substitute for tortilla chips to satisfy my craving for something crunchy, but it’s just not the same.  :-/

Exercise: Health Habits workout, Week 17, Day 3.  I haven’t been on a treadmill in forever, so after I got done with this workout I jumped on one for a few minutes to see how I’d do.  I was able to jog/run for a minute pretty easily, or at least more easily than I used to.  Guess my endurance is getting better–that’s good.

Leave a Reply

