Daily Log–Tuesday, April 20, 2010

Breakfast: Greek yogurt with peaches, Clif power bar.

Lunch: Winter squash soup (all butternut squash) topped with parmesan cheese.

Snack: My apartment complex had a “Spa Day,” so I went.  Had two smallish oatmeal raisin cookies, fruit, and lemonade.  Later had some broccoli and red pepper hummus as I was cooking dinner, because my stomach was starting to eat itself and I couldn’t wait any longer.

Dinner: Shakshuka!  (Although I used sourdough bread instead of pita.)  Verdict:  Not bad.  I doubt I’ll crave it, but I’ll definitely make it again some day.

Exercise: Health Habits workout, Week 16, Day 1.  Maybe it was my imagination, but it seemed a little easier today.

Leave a Reply

