Daily Log–Saturday, April 17, 2010

Breakfast: Clif energy bar.

Lunch: More breakfast!  I’ve been craving biscuits and gravy for ages, so I went out for lunch and got it.  The place is also known for their root beer, so I got that too.  That should hopefully satisfy that craving for a while.

Snack: Sample of Sun Chips while I was grocery shopping, a few blackberries, and then broccoli and red pepper hummus while I was making dinner.

Dinner: Winter squash soup–I used all butternut squash, and left out the cream–topped with parmesan, grilled chicken, and sourdough bread with butter.  Again, can’t say enough about the recipes at Smitten Kitchen.  So good.

Leave a Reply

