Daily Log–Tuesday, April 13, 2010

Breakfast: Greek yogurt with honey and a Luna energy/protein/whatever bar.  The Greek yogurt and honey was awesome–I got a different brand than I have before, and it was so much better. Definitely buying more of that.

Lunch: Have to get to campus early on Tuesdays, so I rarely pack my lunch.  And it was a beautiful day, so it made walking to get lunch even better!  I went to a Greek restaurant and got a cucumber and tomato salad and the mezza platter:  grape leaves, falafel, hummus, couscous, and pita.  So good.  On the way back to my lab I stopped at a coffeehouse for some gelato.  Mmmmmm.  Overall, a great lunch.

Dinner: Lettuce wrap–chicken, pepperjack cheese, pickle, bell pepper, red onion, and mustard wrapped up in romaine.  My lettuce leaves were tiny, though, so it was hard to wrap it up.  Is there a method to this type of thing?

Exercise: Week 15, Day 1 of Health Habits’ workout.

Leave a Reply

