Whoops.

So.  Things to work on:  updating more frequently, definitely.

I’m at about 185-188 lbs now (so down 34-37 lbs since last August), and I’ve been there for a while.  I’m not sure if I’ll be able to lose any more.  I mean, I know it’s physicaly possible, but I’d either have to eat less or exercise more than I am currently, and I’m not sure if I’m willing/able to make those changes.  :-/

One thing I could use everyone’s help on is lunch ideas.  I have to bring my lunch to campus every day, and for the last few months I’ve been defaulting to sandwiches:  whole wheat bread, pepperjack cheese, ham/turkey/chicken, mustard, and some combination of bell peppers, onion, and lettuce.  And it’s beginning to drive me INSANE, but I can’t think of anything else that’s quick and easy to make and throw into my lunch bag in the few minutes I have in the morning.  Any ideas?

Related to that:  what sides would be good to add?  A sandwich just doesn’t seem like enough, sometimes, but I’ve again defaulted to bringing either an apple or broccoli and ranch dressing, but I’m becoming sick of those as well.  Sometimes I’ll bring cheese-flavored Quaker rice cake things, because they satisfy my love of crunchy things and are hopefully not as horrible as chips.  But other than that, I’m drawing a blank.  Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Leave a Reply

