More Than Numbers

I know that I’ve lost about 20 lbs since August, but it can be hard to “see” what my scale tells me.  So it’s nice to get reinforcement sometimes.  I have a blazer jacket thing that I usually wear open, because otherwise it can be a bit snug.  I pulled it out again today for an additional layer (desperately needed, as we’ve been in Arctic degrees for the past two days), and this time…not snug.  Fit pretty well, actually.

However, I think I’ll still wear it open most of the time–it fastens by slotting metal hook things into little loops, which seem to come unfastened by, like, shifting.

One Response to “More Than Numbers”

  1. Cassandra Says:

    That’s great! It’s the little things that matter, like noticing how much better your clothes fit, that truly keep you motivated. The next time you don’t want to get up off the couch, remember that blazer! Keep up the good work and you’ll get there. 🙂

Leave a Reply

