GAR. SMASH. ANGER.

I’ve been trying to make more of my own food lately, in an attempt to be healthier.  And one of the things I love to cook with is garlic–I’ll put it in just about anything–pasta, fajitas, beans and rice, you name it.

My roommate, on the other hand, apparently despises garlic.  She and people around her can smell it on her clothes, she says, and the smell is making her nauseous and unable to breathe.  Of course, it can’t be because of anything but the garlic, so I have to cut back, which is going to completely fuck up how I cook, because I can’t really imagine some things–like pasta (pasta!) or fajitas without garlic.

*deep breaths*

So, does anyone have any suggestions about what I could cook without garlic?  Or is there some way I could make the smell less potent?  Would using the pre-cutup garlic in the jars from the store possibly work?

God, I am inordinately angry about this.

3 Responses to “GAR. SMASH. ANGER.”

  1. DR Says:

    I also live with someone who HATES the perfume of garlic.

    I found these odor-sponges allow me to keep the peace

    http://www.nextag.com/odor-absorb/search-html

  2. Brit Says:

    Awesome! Would you recommend any particular product on that list, or do you think any of them would work?

  3. I can’t even sum up the will to put this in all caps. « Going through life one step at a time Says:

    […] that roommate trouble I was having? I thought it was all okay, but apparently she was really just bottling it up until […]

Leave a Reply

